Calix Community  

Calix Certified

CC+ and non-Gigacenters: Setting up parameters for specific models

First, I am very new to Compass and all it offers. We've never had any exposure to Consumer Connect, but I have been in CC+ thoroughly and after encountering some issues with non-844 devices, we have been doing research. Apparently, CC has a way to hardcode parameters for specific devices but I am not finding this feature in CC+.

Am I missing something or is that not supported? If not, will it be supported in the near future? 

Re: CC+ and non-Gigacenters: Setting up parameters for specific models

What specific parameter are you trying to set and on what device?

Calix Certified

One example is the BEC 8920NE modem. We can set the ACS info into it and it comes up in CC+ but with limited functionality. For example, the wireless info is not found on the initial inform parameters, configuration is limitied to LAN DHCP settings only (nothing for wireless or port forwarding) and the "Connect to Device" funtion is not working.

The "Connect to Device" is what I am really wanting to get going. It is my understanding that the request CC+ is using is not supported by the modem, specifically:

<cwmp:GetParameterValues xmlns:cwmp="urn:dslforum-org:cwmp-1-2" xmlns:soapenc="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/"> <ParameterNames soapenc:arrayType="xsd:string[1]"> <string>InternetGatewayDevice.UserInterface.RemoteAccess.</string> </ParameterNames> </cwmp:GetParameterValues>

That gets a Fault Code:9003 which BEC says is because it is not supported. We would need to have a way to remedy this so I was hoping to get a way to edit things like this where maybe a device-specific method would be an option.

[ Edited ]